No, logging out of your PageDip account is not required. However it is recommended if you are accessing the PageDip editor through a browser on a machine that is not dedicated to you. (Otherwise someone else could access your account and make changes or delete your PageDips.)

To log out of your account click on the account menu and select Sign Out

Can I show someone my PageDip if they don't have an account? How do I know if my PageDip looks correct on mobile?